The Congregation Council is comprised of 11 members elected by the congregation for staggering 3 year terms and the pastor.  Together, they discern and tend to the vision and mission of St. Andrew’s, have fiduciary responsibility for our organization, set policies and oversee the variety of ministries.  Each council member serves as liaison to one of four ministry areas.
  • Faith in Action – focuses on engaging people to live out their faith by serving, volunteering, getting involved
  • Faith Formation and Journey – this encompasses all educational and discipleship ministries, inc Cluding Children,Youth and Family ministries, adult education, Sunday School, Vacation Bible School, Bible Studies etc.
  • Site Care and Planning –  overseeing anything to do with our facilities and property.
  • Financial Planning and Giving –  Encouraging intentional financial stewardship (giving) and the intentional use of those financial gifts people have entrusted to the congregation.
Names of council members are listed below.  By clicking on their names, you will be able to email them.
Alan Anderberg,Site Care and Planning  (no email)
Amber Jackson Site Care and Planning
Kim Jamtgaard  Faith Formation and Journey
Marj Lavalier   Faith in Action
John Saccoman Faith Formation and Journey
Byron Snowden  Faith in Action
Dan Thureen  Financial Planning and Giving
Betsy Trevena  Faith Formation and Journey